BLE connection

Inquiry and support for Freematics products
thePie

BLE connection

Post by thePie »

I'm completely new to everything so please bear with me. I've posted this couple days ago and the post didn't appear on the forum so here it is again:

I've just bought a Freematics ODB2 adapter with BLE, the first thing I was trying to do is to see if I could establish a link between Samsung Android (4.4/Bluetooth 4.0) and the ODB adapter, I did see a new device called HMSoft emerged into Android's bluetooth device list and asked for a paring code when I selected it. the problem is, I don't know this code, 0000 and 1234 etc don't work. Could someone enlighten me?

is this adapter a ready-to-go version working with Androids/iphone or it has to be in such way, like someone posted, get an arduino board and a BLE shield and download the datalogger sample code to read things out of the adapter?

again I'm completely new to this. please help.

Thanks
stanley
Site Admin

Re: BLE connection

Post by stanley »

If you want the adapter work out of box without any programming, you can only use iPhone as we have only developed App on iOS at the moment.

BTW: BLE device does not need pairing or any pass code.
whiteast

Post by whiteast »

thePie wrote:I'm completely new to everything so please bear with me. I've posted this couple days ago and the post didn't appear on the forum so here it is again:

I've just bought a Freematics ODB2 adapter with BLE, the first thing I was trying to do is to see if I could establish a link between Samsung Android (4.4/Bluetooth 4.0) and the ODB adapter, I did see a new device called HMSoft emerged into Android's bluetooth device list and asked for a paring code when I selected it. the problem is, I don't know this code, 0000 and 1234 etc don't work. Could someone enlighten me?