Freematics One - BLE and sending data

Inquiry and support for Freematics products
Post Reply
Caolan
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2022 4:30 am

Freematics One - BLE and sending data

Post by Caolan »

Hey,

I recently got a Freematics One to use in my collage project. I got it to so I could retrieve data from the car such as RPM, Speed, Distance, etc and upload this information to a website and locally display it on a LCD.
My question is, is there any documentation in the library with regards sending the data from the bluetooth to another device. The Freematics One I have doesn't seem to have space for a SIM Card or SD Card so it looks like Bluetooth is the only way for me.

This was supplied to me by the collage so if it was up to me I would be using the One+ or the Freematics to Arduino.

Any help is appriciated.
trashcan
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2022 3:51 am

Re: Freematics One - BLE and sending data

Post by trashcan »

I have the freematics ONE. Mine is not quite the same as in the pictures, it has not text and is all black. On one of the two smaller sides there is a small recessed rectangle. Using your fingernail or a pry tool you can pop the rectangle out and thats where the SIM and SD card trays are.
stanley
Site Admin
Posts: 982
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 3:15 am

Re: Freematics One - BLE and sending data

Post by stanley »

You may have received a white label unit. Except for the label, everything else is same.
Post Reply