Support For multiline responses

Inquiry and support for Freematics products
Post Reply
Bruce
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 12:29 am

Support For multiline responses

Post by Bruce »

I created an Android app that interfaces with a Bluetooth OBDII adapter. I've been successfully using the emulator for about a week now but ran into an issue where if you send multiple PIDs it only returns the first in the list. I've tried using my app with a few different OBDII adapters on my car and actually get the expected multi-line response.

For example I send:
(rpm, speed, intake air temp, throttle pos)

Code: Select all

01 0C 0D 0F 11

response:

Code: Select all

41 0C 0F A0  << values returned only for 0C (rpm)


Configuration:
atdp returns ISO 15765-4 (CAN 11/500)
The software is set to CAN 500Kbps/11bit

Please let me know if I'm missing something or if this is not supported.
- thanks
justynjj
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2015 11:00 pm

Re: Support For multiline responses

Post by justynjj »

I know this post was a while ago, but I am experiencing a similar issue. I am issuing a batch request as Bruce was but am not seeing a multiline response from the emulator as would be expected.

Would I be correct to assume that this is something that isn't currently supported?

Thanks,
Justyn
stanley
Site Admin
Posts: 1018
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 3:15 am

Re: Support For multiline responses

Post by stanley »

Multiple PID request should be like this:

Code: Select all

01 0C\r
01 0D\r
01 0F\r
01 11\r
Post Reply