Custom PIDs for FreematicsONE

Inquiry and support for Freematics products
Post Reply
ma3as
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:42 pm

Custom PIDs for FreematicsONE

Post by ma3as »

Hello,
Does anyone know how to upload custom pids to freematicsONE? Especially pids for Toyota Prius 2 gen, in particular for MG1 and MG2? They do have unique modes - 21, and I know freematicsONE supports mode 1, but what about other modes? How do I declare and initialize them? Thank you.

cottjr
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 8:08 am

Re: Custom PIDs for FreematicsONE

Post by cottjr »

+1 on this request,

as it's come up elsewhere also, e.g. viewtopic.php?f=11&t=1873&p=5322#p5322

Has anybody had any luck?

stanley
Site Admin
Posts: 774
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 3:15 am

Re: Custom PIDs for FreematicsONE

Post by stanley »

You can enquire any PIDs. Just change a little bit of the sketch.

cottjr
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 8:08 am

Re: Custom PIDs for FreematicsONE

Post by cottjr »

Stanley,

thanks,

are you referring to the changes mentioned by Jonathan in this post?

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=1873&p=5344#p5344

or some other way?

Post Reply