J1939 Logger

Inquiry and support for Freematics products
Post Reply
JSenthil
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2016 3:27 pm

J1939 Logger

Post by JSenthil »

Stanley,
I am wondering if you guys can make J1939 and J1708 readers. I have a product requirement with this capability with roughly 1000 units/month need.
Can you please PM me so that we can discuss this?
Thanks
Sandy
SINTORMAN
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 7:29 am

Re: J1939 Logger

Post by SINTORMAN »

Bump.

I too would like to know if J1939 logging is even possible with the v4. Is it just a software issue and not currently implemented or is there a hardware deficiency?

Ben
stanley
Site Admin
Posts: 932
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 3:15 am

Re: J1939 Logger

Post by stanley »

J1939 is not supported at the moment.
SINTORMAN
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 7:29 am

Re: J1939 Logger

Post by SINTORMAN »

Does that mean it's in the works atm?
stanley
Site Admin
Posts: 932
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 3:15 am

Re: J1939 Logger

Post by stanley »

It's not supported by any of our current hardware and it is not about a software update.
stanley
Site Admin
Posts: 932
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 3:15 am

Re: J1939 Logger

Post by stanley »

New product supporting J1939 is now available.
https://freematics.com/products/freemat ... s-model-h/
Hamid
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2021 4:45 am

Re: J1939 Logger

Post by Hamid »

Hi Stanley

Can I use ONE+ B model to extract J1939 data by your programs for H model?
I will use my own OBD-II to J1939 converter.
stanley
Site Admin
Posts: 932
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 3:15 am

Re: J1939 Logger

Post by stanley »

No you need model H.
Post Reply