Unable to connect to CELL

Inquiry and support for Freematics products
Post Reply
dfritz
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 24, 2021 10:44 pm

Unable to connect to CELL

Post by dfritz »

Hi,

till yesterday everything was fine. I just want to change the sim card to another sim but now
I only get

CELL:NO and OFF

Any hint ? I already earased the flash and installed it new. But I do not work with old or new sim.

thx
stanley
Site Admin
Posts: 896
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 3:15 am

Re: Unable to connect to CELL

Post by stanley »

Which product do you have?
dfritz
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 24, 2021 10:44 pm

Re: Unable to connect to CELL

Post by dfritz »

FreematicsONE+

I tried now the sim7600test sketch. Output is just

Init cellular module...NO
Init cellular module...NO
Init cellular module...NO
Init cellular module...NO
Init cellular module...NO
Init cellular module...
stanley
Site Admin
Posts: 896
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 3:15 am

Re: Unable to connect to CELL

Post by stanley »

Which model of ONE+. Do you have cellular module?
dfritz
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 24, 2021 10:44 pm

Re: Unable to connect to CELL

Post by dfritz »

Device ID:
A0HN863S
Device Type: Freematics ONE+ Model B
FLASH: 16MB
PSRAM: 8191KB
SD Card: 7572 MB total, 0 MB used
Motion Sensor: ICM-20948
RTC:
GNSS: 51.585594 6.257984 5km/h SATS:8 Course:277 2021-09-06T07:38:07.400Z
OBD:
Wi-Fi:
Cellular Module
Cellular SIM Card
Buffer: 340 samples | 2296 bytes | 100%
Server:
File: 15KB

Here are the data of Freematic Build Page. Cellular module is onboard. SIM card also. I tried to change the SIM but also nothing happend.
dfritz
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 24, 2021 10:44 pm

Re: Unable to connect to CELL

Post by dfritz »

Model with 7600E-H chipset for european networks
Post Reply