SAE J1939 NOT READ

Discussion about software developed by Freematics, including Freematics Hub, Freematics Builder, Freematics Emulator GUI
Post Reply
maicollbellpi
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2021 8:13 am

SAE J1939 NOT READ

Post by maicollbellpi »

Im testing the model "H" with the following brands of trucks: Freightliner, Fuso, Mercedes, using the library: "J1939_monitor", but I still can't read any byte from the trucks... any ideas

the code no pass this line:

J1939 data monitor started

not print anything else.

please help
stanley
Site Admin
Posts: 896
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 3:15 am

Re: SAE J1939 NOT READ

Post by stanley »

Which make of trucks have you tested on?
maicollbellpi
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2021 8:13 am

Re: SAE J1939 NOT READ

Post by maicollbellpi »

Hi Stanley,

the make trucks is:

freightliner model cascadia
fuso model canter
mercedez model atego
stanley
Site Admin
Posts: 896
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 3:15 am

Re: SAE J1939 NOT READ

Post by stanley »

Fuso canter does not use J1939 as far as I know.
maicollbellpi
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2021 8:13 am

Re: SAE J1939 NOT READ

Post by maicollbellpi »

HI Stanley,


but still, in the other brands can't read any traffic broadcast byte...

please any idea???
Post Reply