Please help with displaying boost

Inquiry and support for Freematics products
myxr6turbo
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 21, 2019 2:00 pm

Please help with displaying boost

Postby myxr6turbo » Wed Jun 05, 2019 12:55 pm

Hi guys, really new at this. I want to display vacuum/boost which I take it is PID_INTAKE_MAP? If I print this to LCD I get 32. How do I convert this to PSI? At full boost 14.8 PSI

Here is my code:

else if (buttonPushCounter == 1){ // Boost PSI
lcd.clear();
lcd.setCursor(0, 1);
lcd.draw(turbo, 48, 48);
lcd.setCursor(60, 2);
lcd.setFontSize(FONT_SIZE_XLARGE);
lcd.printInt(value,3);
delay(50);
}
}

myxr6turbo
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 21, 2019 2:00 pm

Re: Please help with displaying boost

Postby myxr6turbo » Wed Jun 12, 2019 10:17 am

All good guys, I worked it out.

adavies1106
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2019 11:43 pm

Re: Please help with displaying boost

Postby adavies1106 » Thu Jul 25, 2019 12:01 pm

Can you offer some insigh as to how you worked this out? Or example code? I'm struggling with something similiar


Return to “Freematics Products”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests