one+ with SIM5360

Inquiry and support for Freematics products
marks50
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2018 7:03 am

one+ with SIM5360

Postby marks50 » Sun Apr 29, 2018 2:45 pm

I just added the SIM5360 to my one+. I have a T-Mobile sim that works in a phone and placed it in the 5360.

I am trying to run the telelogger to make sure everything is working. In UDPClientSIM5360::setup the AT+CPSI? command is coming back with "No Service". At the begging of the setup method I added a query to get the CCID from the SIM (AT+CICCID). This query returns "SIM not Inserted" and on occasion it has shown "SIM busy".

Questions

Is it to early in the setup to query the CCID from the SIM and that is why it is reporting No Sim or is it really not being detected? If so any ideas why it would not be found.

Assuming the SIM is not the problem any ideas on the why the CPSI would show No Service? This is before using the APN so that is not the problem.

Thanks
Mark

stanley
Site Admin
Posts: 695
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 3:15 am

Re: one+ with SIM5360

Postby stanley » Sat May 05, 2018 5:37 pm

Are you using SIM adapter?

Ejje
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat May 12, 2018 8:40 pm

Re: one+ with SIM5360

Postby Ejje » Sat May 12, 2018 11:38 pm

Got the same message when inserting the sim incorrectly.

Elijah
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 6:47 am

Re: one+ with SIM5360

Postby Elijah » Fri Jun 15, 2018 6:50 am

Got this message time to time. Same problem. Any progress?


Return to “Freematics Products”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests